ECEG 2015 Home
   ECEG 2014 Home
   Practical Information
   Proof Reading
   Proceedings 2014
   ECEG Past & Future
   About ACI
   Academic Bookshop
   Ethics Policy
 ECEG 2014
  12-13 June, Brasov, Romania
 Home >> eceg >> ECEG 2014 >> ECEG 2014 home page
WWW ACI   At a glance Calendar RSS Feed Contact us



14th European Conference on eGovernment – ECEG 2014


Spiru Haret University

Faculty of Legal and Administrative Sciences

Brasov, Romania
12-13 June 2014


Winners at ECEG 2014  Braşov, Romania

The 2 winners for Best PhD Paper


The 2 winners for Best Poster



Does active citizenship have an impact on the usage of e-government services? The Case of the European Union


Rania Fakhoury, Grenoble Ecole de Managment, Grenoble, France

Connected Public Service Delivery


Mohammed Al-Husban, Southampton Solent University and Carl Adams, University of Portsmouth, UK


Technologies of choice: shaping choice on the Web


Tim Graham, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia


Policy making process


William Lindfell, Municipality of Vasteras, Vasteras, Sweden





Best of ECEG 2014  Braşov, Romania click the icons below to view

Photo Gallery

Abstract Booklet






Author photos


2014 Abstract booklet










Conference Chair:

Prof.dr. Carmen Costea, Spiru Haret University, Bucharest, Romania

Programme Chair:

Alexandru Ionas, Faculty of Law and Public Administration, Spiru Haret University, Braşov, Romania

Keynote speakers:

Eng. Marius Dorian Nicolăescu, Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding, Romania


Ruslan Ensebayev, Deputy Chairman of the Board at National Infocommunication, Kazakhstan

Faculty building

Carmen Costea

Alexandru Ionas

Marius Dorian Nicolăescu

Ruslan Ensebayev

Casa Sfatului



We extend our thanks to all participants at the conference, both presenters and attendees and gratefully acknowledge the support of the Spiru Haret University, Faculty of Legal and Administrative Sciences, Brasov, Romania and the assistance provided by the Conference Chair, Programme Chair and keynote speakers. The stream and mini track chairs are to be applauded for their efforts in ensuring that timekeeping requirements were respected by all participants and the chair and discussants of the PhD Colloquium are thanked for their invaluable contribution to this important part of the conference.

Finally, we value and unreservedly acknowledge the essential role performed by the executive and programme committees in respect of the double blind review process.


We trust that that overall the conference exceeded your expectations; we welcome your feedback.





Stay in touch

Carmen Costea

Conference Chair

Alexandru Ionas

Programme Chair





Conference status

The conference is now closed. ECEG 2015 in Portsmouth, UK was launched at the close of ECEG 2014 in Braşov, Romania


Publication opportunity

Papers presented at the conference are published in the conference proceedings. Papers that have been presented at the Conference will be considered for publication in the Electronic Journal of eGovernment. The latest issue of the journal is available to read online.


Additionally, papers that have been presented at the conference will also be considered for publication in:  

·         The Journal of E-Government Studies and Best Practices




Conference proceedings and eJournal Accreditations

The ECEG conference proceedings are:

  • indexed in the Thomson Reuters ISI Web of Science (WOS) Conference Proceedings Citation
  • indexed by the Institution of Engineering and Technology in the UK.
  • Ranked B in the Australian CORE listings
  • listed in the EBSCO database of Conference Proceedings
  • Ranked C in the Australian Research Council ERA Conference List
  • Indexed by Google Books and Google Scholar
  • Included in the SCOPUS research database


Conference proceedings are submitted for accreditation on publication. Please note that depending on the accreditation body, this process can take several months.


The Electronic Journal of E-Government (EJEG) is:

·         rated level 1 in the Danish Government bibliometric lists.

·         listed in Ulrich’s Periodical Directory

·         listed in the Norwegian Social Science Data Services

·         listed in the Open Access Journals database

·         listed in the EBSCO database of electronic Journals

·         listed in the Cabell Directory of Publishing Opportunities

·         listed in the ProQuest database

·         indexed by the Institution of Engineering and Technology in the UK.










This conference is supported by






Take a quick look at ECEG 2013




Who was there?
We have received several requests to make available the author pictures that were posted up at the Conference Registration desk. We hope this (along with the participant list in your conference pack) will help facilitate your personal networking efforts.

Author photos

Photo Gallery
Pictures taken during the conference and conference dinner have been compiled into a Picasa album. Click the icon to the right to see the photos.

Keynote presentations
The keynote speakers at ECEG 2013 Dr Gianluca Misuraca, and Dr Antoinio Cordella have kindly agreed to make their presentations available. Click on the icons below to view the .pdfs.


Gianluca Misuraca

Antoinio Cordella


Winners at ECEG 2013



Best poster


Best PhD paper


Design of the E-Course on E-Government Interoperability Essentials

Piotr Goetzen with Alla Anohina-Naumeca, Vjaceslavs Sitikovs, Riga Technical University, Latvia and Michael Chmielecki, Academy Of Management, Poland

Balancing Rights and Utility in Determining Power Relationship Ratios in E-Health Systems

Stephen Darlington, The Australian National University, Canberra, Australia


ECEG 2013 Full Conference Proceeding
Both print and CD versions of the complete conference proceedings (673 pages) are available at the Academic Bookshop.






Proceedings for previous ECEG conferences can be purchased from our bookshop by clicking on the Purchase proceedings button.

See the complete list of conferences managed by ACPIL.       






This page was last updated on the 19 June 2014








Academic Conferences and Publishing Internatinal Limited - 33 Wood Lane, Sonning Common, RG4 9SJ, UK - Tel: +44 (0)1189 724148 - Fax: +44 (0)1189 724691
eMail: Copyright 2013 Academic Conferences and Publishing International Limited - registered in England - No: 06233418 - VAT No: 141 0393 52