ECEG 2015 Home
   Proof Reading
   About ACI
   Academic Bookshop
 Home >> eceg >> ECEG >> ECEG conference portal
WWW ACI   Calendar RSS Feed Contact us

The European Conference on e-Government (ECEG), now in it’s 15th year, offers a forum for academics, researchers and practitioners working in this important field, whether at micro or macro levels. ECEG provides a forum for discussion, exploration and development of both theoretical and practical aspects of e-Government and a chance to network with others working and researching in this area.


Current European Conference on e-Government

ECEG 2015

The 15th European Conference on e-Government
University of Portsmouth

Portsmouth, UK


18-19 June 2015


Carl Adams
2015 Conference Chair


Click above or in the left hand navigation to visit the current conference website.



Future European Conferences on e-Government

ECEG 2016

The 16th European Conference on e-Government

Dates and venue yet to be determined





If you would be interested in hosting ECEG, please read the hosting document and email Sue Nugus, Conferences Director, for more information.




Past European Conferences on e-Government

ECEG 2014 The 14th European Conference on e-Government
Spiru Haret University

Faculty of Legal and Administrative Sciences

Brasov, Romania

12-13 June 2014


Carmen Costea
2014 Conference Chair

Alexandru Ionas
2014 Programme Chair


ECEG 2013 The 13th European Conference on e-Government
Department of Theoretical and Applied Sciences 

Università dell'Insubria

Como, Italy
13-14 June 2013


Walter Castelnovo
2013 Conference Chair

Elena Ferrari
2013 Programme Chair


ECEG 2012 The 12th European Conference on e-Government
Institute of Public Governance and Management

ESADE Barcelona - Campus Sant Cugat,

Barcelona, Spain

14-15 June 2012

Tamyko Ysa
2012 Conference Chair

Mila Gascó
2012 Programme Chair


ECEG 2011 The 11th European Conference on e-Government
Faculty of Administration,

University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia
16-17 June 2011

Maja Klun
2012 Conference Chair

Mitja Decman
2012 Programme Co-Chair

Tina Jukić
2012 Programme Co-Chair

ECEG 2010 The 10th European Conference on e-Government
National Centre for Taxation Studies,

University of Limerick, Ireland
17-18 June 2010

Pat Molan
2011 Conference Co-Chair

Tom Collins
2011 Conference Co-Chair

David O’Donnell
2011 Programme Chair

ECEG 2009: The 9th European Conference on e-Government
Westminster Business School, University of Westminster, London, UK
29-30 June 2009

Panos Hahamis
2009 Conference Chair

Dan Remenyi
2009 Programme Chair

ECEG 2008: The 8th European Conference on e-Government
Ecole Polytechnique, Lausanne, Switzerland
10-11 July 2008

Matthias Finger
2008 Conference Chair

Panos Hahamis
2008 Programme Chair

ECEG 2007: The 7th European Conference on e-Government
Haagse Hogeschool, Den Haag, The Netherlands
21-22 June 2007

Paul Nixon
2007 Conference Chair

Rajesh Rawal
2007 Programme Chair

ECEG 2006: The 6th European Conference on e-Government
Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany
27-28 April 2006

Paul Alpar
2006 Conference Chair

Dan Remenyi
2006 Programme Chair

ECEG 2005: The 5th European Conference on e-Government
University of Antwerp, Belgium
16-17 June 2005



Dan Remenyi
2005 Programme Chair







This page was last updated on the 13 June 2014







Academic Conferences and Publishing Internatinal Limited - 33 Wood Lane, Sonning Common, RG4 9SJ, England - Tel: +44 (0)1189 724148 - Fax: +44 (0)1189 724691
eMail: Copyright 2013 Academic Conferences and Publishing International Limited - registered in England - No: 06233418 - VAT No: 141 0393 52